Spring!

Spring has sprung despite having to scrape ice off of my windshield this morning spring has arrived.  Most of the grass has become BRIGHT green, temperature-wise its been in the high 50’s to mid 60’s — which I should mention is coldish in Houston, but here it’s been GLORIOUS!  The sun has beeen shining, birds are out, and the crazy porch squirrel has been driving Sally mad.

And you know what the worst part for me has been?  Having a job that’s indoors!  I do think that JP and I will have to go on a hike this weekend if the weather holds out! Also, I’m praying that it stays warm because if it does that means the Farmer’s Market may open early!!!!

Leave a Reply

