Friday Fives: Books

So, I’m going to kinda cop out this week, and do something totally uncreative and list five books, that I’ve either just read, am reading, or will be reading soon:

  1. Interview with the Vampire, Ann Rice:  Finished
    I liked it until the end, and then the last few chapters were just plain painful for me.  Since I haven’t seen the movie yet, we’re going to watch it this weekend.
  2. Eldest, Christopher Paolini: Currently Reading
    I was given this a couple years back, and am finally finishing it.  So far its ok… I won’t really have an opinion until the end!
  3. Good Omens, Terry Pratchet & Neil Gaiman:  Currently Reading
    So far I like it.  Again, I’ll have a stronger opinion soon!
  4. Julie and Julia, Julie Powell: In que
    I’ve been wanting to see the movie, but I’m going to start with the book first.  😉
  5. Eisenhorn, Dan Abnett:  Waiting to borrow!
    We’re playing Dark Heresy, so I wanted to read this for background on the Inquistion!!  And I love the Warhammer 40k universe, so… heh, I did get a Borders coupon, I may just buy it 😛  I’m so bad 😉

 

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!!!

Leave a Reply

