30 Day Challenge of Happiness: Day 16

A happy day in my life?

I think I’m going to have to go with our (JP and me) birthday trip last summer to Lübeck.

We got an early start, got there in time to go to church at 10am, went to the marzipan museum, the medieval museum, then headed to Travemüde to see the Baltic, dip our toes in it, ended up eating HUGE brats, drinking beer, listened to Cajun music at a jazz festival, got marzipan ice cream, and headed home.

To date, I think that has to be my favorite birthday celebration since we’ve been together.  It was nice and relaxed, and we were both happy and very content by the time we got home that evening 🙂

Other awesome people doing the challenge too:

Danielle, & Mo Love

Leave a Reply

