Still Here!

I promise that I’m still here, alive and kicking!  Field work has been awesome, but also been all time consuming, and seems to have made me feel like I’m in a time warp of sorts…  There have been a couple times where I can’t remember which day of the week I’m at.  I know the date, just not the day of the week 😛  It really IS a weird feeling.

I’m enjoying the work I’m doing.  In addition to getting to see a bunch of different ecoregions across the midwestern US I’m learning a LOT of things.  I’ve also been paired with a guy who has extensive plant knowledge, and has been forcing me to really use my brain and learn the SCIENTIFIC names for things.

Aside from the field work I’m trying to keep hanging in.  This is the longest JP and I have been apart since we’ve been married.  Previously I think it was only a night here and a night here.  And now I’m working on week 4.  The next stop for field work is back in Illinois and about a 5 hour drive from Btown, so I’m hoping that we’re there long enough for JP to finish with finals on Friday and make the drive over.  Thankfully from what I’ve seen we’ll be in a pet friendly hotel, so bringing Sally shouldn’t be too much of an issue.

Alright, time to go toss my stuff in the car so we can get in the road.  Promise I will post some pictures later this week.  Including one of me in my OH SO flattering field gear 😉

One thought on “Still Here!

Leave a Reply

