The Chill Factor

I’ve been slowly working my way through the graphic novel series The Walking Dead for a while now (slow going because I’m getting the trade paperbacks from the library) and last night in volume 12 I cam across a panel that really made a chill run up my spine and the hairs on the back of my neck stand on end:

(Note: I do not own The Walking Dead!)

Given the news a while back about that nekkid guy in Florida… eerie no?  Follow that with news that a guy in Louisiana also bit into someone’s face… BOTH guys were on this “bath salts” thing, and ugh… more shivers up my spine just now!  Reading The Walking Dead already makes me want to stock up on canned goods and have a small armory, but after the news stories and that strange coincident with the graphic novels I’m thinking that I just MIGHT throw in a couple extra cans of beans and fruit cocktail when I’m at the store next time.

SO, anyone else thinking that getting ready for a zombie outbreak (or other disaster) is a good idea?

Leave a Reply

