Guess what?!

We have some BIG news!!

These two geeks will be back in
GERMANY!!!
(and Sally will be back in Houston…trust us, she’ll be happier!)

We will be heading to:

(image source)

in about SIX MONTHS!

I have a long lost draft of a post from our 36-hour
trip to visit Berlin from summer 2011.
(including the part about the demonic sparrows)
I think that in honor of this excitement I’ll actually dig it out and post it.

Also, IGETTOSEEMYMUNCHKINS!!

Who aren’t so little anymore.  Seriously,
I wouldn’t be surprised if they are
nearly as tall as me by now :p

So yeah, GERMANY YEEEEES!
(can you tell I’m excited?)

Now we just have 6 month of preparations,
packing, passport name changes (still in my maiden name,
and stupid Harris County hasn’t gotten back to me on the certificate copies I need!),
my language skills need to be worked on,
and lots more to get through.

One thought on “Guess what?!

Leave a Reply

