Away For a Night

I”m back on the “road” for work for an overnight.  And while this trip is small in comparison to my adventures running around corn fields last year, I’m still finding it tough to be away from JP for a night.

Seriously Lizzy, when did you become such a gush?

I think part of it is that I spent *so* much time away last year, so the thought of not being together is weird.  Part of it is that JP is not feeling at all good – he has one last cold/flu thing cycling through before the weather finally warms up.  Also, this summer we’re looking at more time apart as my field season gearing up, and JP has an opportunity to head to Austria in May and June, so I just need to put my big girl pants on and focus on the work I’m doing tomorrow.  Then this weekend is going to be full of lots of things.  Expect a fun post about our first “warm” weather adventure 😉

Leave a Reply

