Snapshot September: Kinder Surprise!

We’ve been in Germany less than
a week and I already have a couple of
fun Kinder Surprise eggs.

JP rolls his eyes a little bit everytime
I grab one, but what can I say?
I’m a big kid 😉

Also, I STILL think its absurd that the US
has banned these things for the same
reason that the Wonder Ball
stopped being manufactured due to the
prizes being choking hazards… come on people!
The Munchkins got theses all the time
(much to the dismay of their mom at time 😉 )
and we just watched that the toy didn’t get
put in the mouth 😛

I digress.

Here are the two little guys who will
be part of a growing collection while
we’re here:

092213

So, I have a Smurf, and an orange monster thing…
or is it an alien?  I’m not sure.  Either way
it has a VERY big grin and a goatee.

5 thoughts on “Snapshot September: Kinder Surprise!

  1. Oooh! I like them!! I didn’t know Kinder Surprises were banned in the U.S.–is that what you said? I think there might have been a formatting issue or something at that part–take a look. 🙂

    1. Yup, they’re on the “DO NOT IMPORT” list. 😛

      I went back and attempted to clean up the formatting issues. I need to start hitting preview before I hit post. THanks for the heads up 🙂

    1. I’d totally send you one if the US wasn’t a butt about them too! Looks like you’ll just have to make a trip over here or north to Canadia 😉 And thanks for the link, it looks familiar, but I didn’t have it in my language blogs bookmarks!

Leave a Reply

