Holiday Curve Balls!

So I sincerely hope that all of my readers have had a wonderful Christmas and New Year. I did have a whole slew of fun holiday posts planned but JP and I had one heck of a curve ball thrown at us this year:

I ended up going to the emergency room on Christmas Day and admitted that evening due to swelling in my neck and along my jaw (turned out to be an abscess), high pain (I was on a near constant codeine drip pre-op), and an extremely high infection count.  I had surgery to take care of an abscess in my throat on the 27th and was finally released on New Year’s Day.

Talk about dramatics, no?  So yeah, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to us. Given that we were in and out of the hospital with Pop’s heart attack last year we made a pact to try to not make it a tradition and repeat it again next year.

Also, I’m sure you all noted that the end of year survey was incomplete… I’ll be finishing it and possibly backdating a few holiday posts before we get on with 2014.  But for now I need to get some more rest and put a movie on.

Ciao for now!

Leave a Reply

