(not so)Wordless Wednesday: CITRUS SEASON!

Can you guess what one of my favorite things about winter is?
CITRUS SEASON!!

And oh my goodness internet friends of
mine, I have been INDULGING like a
MAD person since getting out of the hospital.
No, seriously, first day out
(ok, well second since everything was closed Jan 1)
we bought a HUGE crate of clementines which I
decimated in a couple days and we’ve since bought at
least five more bags.
(which is perfect because doctor and dentist have said I
need to increase my Vitamin C intake to re-establish my immune system)

But this week is the WEEK OF WEEKS because LOOK:

ombrebloodorange

I have BLOOD ORANGES!!!

And the this bag has SO many really pretty ones
with beautiful ombre flesh and the taste is DIVINE!

Now if you’ll excuse me,
I’m going to go eat another 😀

Leave a Reply

