2014 30 Days of Happiness – Day 25: Alpine Dreams

2014 Happy Day 25

If I could go anywhere including fictional places,
I think the Grand Budapest Hotel would be at the top of my list:


(image source)

But obviously in its hayday before the whole thing turned
into ’70s orange chic :p

So with the whole aesthetic of the movie in mind, I think that
my dream vacation would be somewhere Alpine like Hallstatt in Austria:


(image source)

I didn’t find any super huge grand hotels, BUT there are lots
of things to do like touring crypts and a salt mine in addition
to it being absolutely freaking GORGEOUS!

I should mention that this dream vacation would also last a
minimum of two-weeks 😉

Another HAPPY Blogger:

Danielle

Leave a Reply

